We are working together for an even better Kommetjie Primary.

The School Governing Body (SGB) is a statutory body of parents, educators, non-teaching staff who seek to work together to promote the well-being and effectiveness of the school community and thereby enhance learning and teaching. Elected members serve a three year term of office.

Current members

Catherine Bondesio


Jeremy Bistow-Bovey


Jane Texeira


George Gueorguiev


Marion Sivewright

Non-teaching staff member

Cathy Eitzen

Teaching staff member

Sarah Geline

Parent member

Jessica Cohen

Parent Member

Liesa Trengrove

Parent member

Brett Glasby

Parent Member

As a small school, we rely on Parent involvement to make our school even better. If you have a concern or question that you wish to discuss, feel free to come and chat to any of us or send an email to and we'll respond to you as soon as possible.