Our Staff

The people that make up our school are what makes us so great.

We are privileged to have a fantastic staff complement at Kommetjie Primary School. Our dedicated team of teachers and support staff genuinely care for the wellbeing and education of your children and the school. Feel free to email your teacher directly to schedule an appointment.

Meet the team

George Gueorguiev


Vera Botha

Departmental Head

Karin Gentle

HOD & Grade R Teacher

Rita Elsworth

School Bursar

School Management Team

School Governing

Marion Sivewright


Stephanie Orgill


Andrew Kesner

General Worker

Zaahir Kesner

General Assistant

Lynn Vermeulen

Grade 1 Teacher

Karina Smit

Grade 2 Teacher

Cathy Eitzen

Grade 3 Teacher

Melanie Du Toit

Grade 4 Teacher

Jane Teixeria

Grade 5 Teacher

Jean Le Roux

Grade 6 Teacher

Matt Swindale

Grade 7 Teacher

Annemarie Punt

Music Teacher

Janice De Witt

Learning Support Teacher

Marsha Kikillus

Learning Support Teacher

Michelle Du Bois


Jessica O’Reilly

Librarian & Uniforms

Lucy Winter

Sports Co-Ordinator

Fagan Terry

Sports Coach

Lucy Winter


Tayla Hannigan

Extra Art & Intersen Student Teacher

Natalie Fisher

Foundation Phase Student Teacher

Brooklyn Booysen

Foundation Phase Student Teacher

Zuraida Slarmie

Foundation Phase Student Teacher

Thareefah Delcarme

Intersen Student Teacher

Luke Jegels

Intersen Student Teacher

Leila Roberts

Foundation Phase Student Teacher

Nuraan Booysen

Admin Assistant